top of page
  • 작성자 사진3D-OEDL

IEEE PhD fellowship 2023

Jeong Jae Yong, a third year PhD student advised by Professor Sanghyeon Kim, has been selected for the 2023 IEEE Electron Device Society (EDS) PhD Student Fellowship organized by IEEE. This Fellowship selects three students annually from among the global IEEE EDS student members who demonstrate excellent research capabilities in the field of Electron Devices (Through demonstration of his/her significant ability to perform independent research in the fields of electron devices and a proven history of academic excellence).

The Fellowship is awarded to one student each from three continents (America, Europe/Middle East/Africa, Asia & Pacific).

Jeong Jae Yong has achieved remarkable results as a graduate student, having presented as the first author in both the IEEE International Electron Devices Meeting (IEDM) and the IEEE Symposium on VLSI Technology & Circuits (VLSIT), with four papers at IEDM and three at VLSIT (including a planned presentation at 2023 IEDM). Notably, his paper presented at the 2023 VLSIT was selected as a highlight paper, and his upcoming paper at the 2023 IEDM has been chosen as a top-ranked student paper.

Jeong Jae Yong is the second recipient of the IEEE EDS PhD Student Fellowship from a university in Korea since its establishment in 2001 (the first recipient: Hak-Yeol Bae from KAIST EE, PhD program in 2016, currently an assistant professor at Jeonbuk National University).

조회수 121회댓글 0개

최근 게시물

전체 보기


bottom of page